Individual CSLEE Members for 2018-2019

Betty Alford

Cal Poly Pomona State University


Kal Alston

Syracuse University


Helene Ärlestig

Umeå University


Celine Bourbonnais-MacDonald

Fanshawe College


Darren Bryant

Education University of Hong Kong


Sabre Cherkowski

University of British Columbia


John Covaleskie

University of Oklahoma - Emeritus


Patricia Ehrensal

Cabrini University


Elaine Fournier

University of Western Ontario


Chet Gautam

Delaware State University


Steven Gross

Temple University


Tim Guy

Virginia Tech


Chris Hachkowski

Nipissing University


Patrick Jenlink

Stephen F. Austin State University


Olof Johansson

Umeå University


Richard Kennnelly

Nipissing University


Charles Lowery

Ohio University


John Lowrey

Western University


Hollie Mackey

University of Oklahoma


Julia Mahfouz

University of Idaho


Katarina Norberg

Umeå University


Beate Planche

Western University


Alex Red Corn

Kansas State University


Tiffany Roberts

Nipissing University


William Ruff

Montana State University


Teresa Rush

University of Delaware


Joan Poliner Shapiro

Temple University


Susan Shapiro

Touro Graduate School of Education


Deirdre Smith

Ontario College of Teachers


Kim Walke

OISE/ University of Toronto


Kaitlyn Watson

Western University


Lindy Zaretsky

Reaching Education Resolutions, Inc.


Individual Membership

Membership, an annual contribution of $30 USD, with the CSLEE offers a range of opportunities for current and aspiring scholars and practitioners in the field of educational leadership.


Access to CSLEE’s two signature journals (JALE and VEEA)


Regular newsletters


Annual conference information


Publication and award opportunities


Access to network of experts


Lively and like-minded community

Institutional Members for 2018 - 2019

Asia Pacific Centre for Leadership and Change

The Hong Kong Institute of Education
Allan Walker and Haiyan Qian

Center for Leadership Ethics and Change

University of Oklahoma
William C. Frick and Susan Laird

Center for Principal Development

Umeå University
Katarina Norberg and Olof Johansson

Western Leadership Centre

Western University
Pam Bishop

The New DEEL Center

Temple University
Steve Gross and Joan Shapiro

Institutional Membership

Institutional membership with the CSLEE provides a valuable opportunity for your organization to be involved the strategic planning and work of the center. With an annual contribution of $600 USD, your organization will have full institutional membership in the CSLEE. Institutional membership offers a range of opportunities for your organization.


Two voting board members at every executive meeting


Participation in strategic planning and direction-setting for the center


Opportunities for advertising new publications, journals, and conferences


Access to regular newsletters, conference information


Access to a network of leading organizations in the field of ethics in educational leadership


Access to promoting upcoming conference events at your institution


The Consortium for the Study of Leadership and Ethics in Education